Marketing & SEO with Song Lyrics

April 28, 2009

Know when to Hold’em… Know when to Fold’em… Know when to walk away… Know when to run. Lol. (Please play this song while you read my blog. The Gambler- Kenny Rogers)

It’s interesting to examine the sites that Google associates to just the title of my blog, “Know when to hold’em, Know when to fold’em…” Since I only knew the lyrics to this song by Kenny Rogers I decided to do a Google search to see if I could find the name of the song. To my surprise, I found that many blog sites were using the lyrics to this song as well.

Blogs with the Know when to Hold’em, Know when to Fold’em lyrics included topics such as dating, poker, job-search management, Investing, Internet Marketing and a few other topics that I don’t have time to mention.

So, looks like I’m going to create a project around trying to get ranked in Google by using song lyrics as blog post titles or in the meta tags. Hmmm… I wonder if there is a website that talks about this method anywhere. Seems like this would be considered. SEO.

Leave a Reply

