Microsoft/Federated Media creates Twitter platform called @ExecTweets

May 5, 2009

So, I was perusing Clickz this morning in search of an interesting piece of news to share with my readers when I found an article noting Microsoft’s involvement in creating a Twitter Suite. Looks like Microsoft has partnered with Federated Media to create a Twitter app a “platform that aggregates the tweets of top business execs and empowers the community to surface the most insightful, business-related tweets.” (I’m not gonna lie, that quote was straight from the about us section of their new product called ExecTweets.) I haven’t had a chance to test out the tool but looks like tons of business professionals and executives are using the tool. Stay tuned for my review of product. By the way.. I also think it’s worth noting that ExecTweets is using the link shortening tool called Bit.ly. Pretty sweet tool actually.

Leave a Reply

