7 Questions to Ask Article/Blog/Search Engine Submission companies

July 2, 2009

You’ve all seen ads for companies that offer to submit your article or blog to search engines right? Well, my question to you is… do you ever ponder where or how your article will be submitted? Also, have you ever questioned… why should I want to submit my writing to random companies that have no idea what I’m talking about in my blog or article?

Below are some questions that you should be asking before allowing anyone to get their hands on your hard earned writing. Afterall, we’re talking about brain power here. You spent precious time and money researching and creating content and now you’re just going to hand it over to some random company that “claims” they will get you more links by submitting your article or blog??

I’m sure you can find this information in the terms and conditions of any site that offers a free/paid article submission service. So, here are the questions you should be asking…

1. How will my article/blog be submitted?

2. Will popups or popunder ads be served when website surfers read my blog?

3. How will the blog or article appear where you submit it?

4. Um… where exactly do you submit my content?

5. What do I get out of this deal? Links?

6. How do you determine where my blog or article will be sumbitted?

7. How does using your service affect my website rankings?

2 Responses to “7 Questions to Ask Article/Blog/Search Engine Submission companies”

  1. flash Says:

    Hmm. Is it true? 🙂

    • AffiliateGeek Says:

      Yes Flash, I think you should certainly ask those questions. Why would you not question where your content is going to be posted in the internet? Knowledge is power right? I mean, think aboout the wealth of information you could learn about a company by asking those questions. 🙂


Leave a Reply

